Chinese cuisine has a number of different genres, but the most influential and typical known by the public are the 'Eight Cuisines'. These are as follows: Shandong Cuisine, Jiangsu Cuisine, Zhejiang Cuisine,Sichuan Cuisine, Guangdong Cuisine, Fujian Cuisine, Hunan Cuisine and Anhui Cuisine. The essential factors that establish the form of a genre are complex and include history, cooking features, geography, climate, resources and life styles.


Below is the representative dish of each of the eight cuisines:


  Shandong Cuisine



Guangdong Cuisine


Sichuan Cuisine



 Hunan Cuisine



Jiangsu Cuisine



Zhejiang Cuisine



Fujian Cuisine


Anhui Cuisine